February 26, 2017

The David S. Wyman Institute for Holocaust Studies

1200 G Street NW - Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 434-8994

Prof. David S. Wyman, Chairman
Rafael Medoff, Ph.D., Director

General Counsel: Stephen M. Honig, Esq., Duane Morris LLP, Boston, MA
Accounting: Ronnie Zolin, CPA, Westbury, NY
Web site assistance and hosting:  Yoni Medoff / Garrand and Company, Portland, ME

The David S. Wyman Institute for Holocaust Studies teaches the history and lessons of America’s response to the Holocaust, through scholarly research, public events, publications, and educational programs.

Based on the research of Professor David S. Wyman concerning America’s response to Nazism and the Holocaust, the Wyman Institute focuses on the abandonment of Europe’s Jews during the Nazi era, the efforts to promote rescue, and the moral and historical lessons of those experiences.

The Wyman Institute strives to bridge the gap between the scholarly community and the general public, by making the historical record accessible to a broader audience through exhibits, speakers, educational curricula, and other forms of media.

The Institute brings together a politically, religiously, and culturally diverse group of concerned individuals and scholars, who share a commitment to the importance of studying, documenting, and publicizing the lessons of America’s response to the Holocaust.

The David S. Wyman Institute for Holocaust Studies is a 501(C)(3) organization,
and all contributions to it are tax-deductible.

Advisory Committee

Elie Wiesel
Nobel Peace Prize Laureate

U.S. Rep. Gary Ackerman
New York

Hon. Dr. Yehuda Ben-Meir

U.S. Sen. Rudy Boschwitz (ret.)

Benjamin Brafman, Esq.

U.S. Rep. Chris Cannon

U.S. Rep. Martin Frost (ret.)

Saadia Gelb
Kibbutz Kfar Blum, Israel

Prof. David Gelernter
Yale University

Prof. David Golinkin
President, Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies

Dr. Ruth Gruber

Arno Klarsfeld, Esq.

Serge & Beate Klarsfeld
Association of French Jewish Deportees

Nili Kook

U.S. Rep. Tom Lantos (dec.)

Henry Morgenthau III

Prof. Jonathan Rosenbaum
President, Gratz College

U.S. Rep. Steven Rothman
New Jersey

Shimon Samuels
Simon Wiesenthal Center (Paris)

Hon. Shimon Shetreet
Hebrew University

U.S. Rep. Adam Schiff

U.S. Sen. Paul Simon (dec.)

Bruce Slovin
President, Center for Jewish History
Chair, YIVO Institute

Nina K. Solarz
Chair, Wyman Institute
Task Force on Education

U.S. Rep. Stephen Solarz (dec.)
New York

Shale D. Stiller, Esq.

Sister Mary Rose Thering (dec.)
New Jersey

U.S. Rep. Chris Van Hollen

Livia S. Yanowicz
LSY Consulting

Sidney Zion (dec.)

Institutions listed for identification purposes only.

Academic Council

Prof. Irving Abella
York University

Prof. Joseph P. Ansell
Auburn University

Prof. Joseph Bendersky
Virginia Commonwealth University

Prof. Alan Berger
Florida Atlantic University

Prof. Aaron Berman
Hampshire College

Dr. Harold Brackman
Simon Wiesenthal Center

Prof. Dov B. Fischer
Loyola Law School

Dr. Murray Friedman (dec.)
Feinstein Center for American
Jewish History, Temple University

Prof. Saul S. Friedman
Youngstown State University

Prof. Zvi Ganin
Beit Berl College

Prof. Zev Garber
L.A. Valley College;
Editor, Studies in the Shoah

Prof. Haim Genizi
Bar Ilan University

Prof. Zvi Gitelman
University of Michigan

Prof. Myron Glazer
Smith College

Prof. Penina Glazer
Hampshire College

Prof. Myrna Goldenberg
Montgomery College

Prof. Gershon Greenberg
American University

Dr. Alex Grobman
Brenn Institute

Prof. Jeffrey S. Gurock
Yeshiva University

Prof. Arthur Hertzberg (dec.)
New York University

Prof. Steven Jacobs
University of Alabama

Prof. Steven T. Katz
Boston University

Prof. Henry Knight
University of Tulsa

Dr. Rebecca Kook
Ben-Gurion University

Prof. Laurel Leff
Northeastern University

Prof. Richard Libowitz
Saint Joseph's University

Dr. Marcia Sachs Littell
Richard Stockton College of New Jersey

Rabbi Dr. Haskel Lookstein
Ramaz School

Dr. Elisabeth Maxwell
Remembering For the Future

Prof. Rochelle L. Millen
Wittenberg University

Prof. Paul Miller
McDaniel College

Prof. James F. Moore
Valparaiso University

Prof. Benzion Netanyahu
Cornell University (dec.)

Prof. Stephen Norwood
University of Oklahoma

Prof. Zsuzsanna Ozsvath
University of Texas at Dallas

Prof. Marc Lee Raphael
William & Mary College

Prof. Harry Reicher
University of Pennsylvania Law School

Dr. Carol Rittner RSM
Richard Stockton College of New Jersey

Prof. Paul L. Rose
Pennsylvania State University

Prof. Peter I. Rose
Smith College

Prof. Alvin Rosenfeld
Indiana University

Prof. Maurice Roumani
Ben-Gurion University (emer.)

Prof. Baila Shargel
Purchase College, SUNY

Prof. Moshe Sherman
Touro Graduate School of Jewish Studies

Prof. Melvin Small
Wayne State University

Prof. Leonard Swidler
Temple University
Editor, Journal of Ecumenical Studies

Prof. Mary Todd
Marshall University

Prof. Gil Troy
McGill University

Dr. Racelle Weiman
The Dialogue Institute
Temple University

Prof. David Weinberg
Wayne State University

Prof. Sonja P. Wentling
Concordia College

Prof. Robert Wistrich
Vidal Sassoon International
Center for the Study of Anti-Semitism
Hebrew University

Dr. Bat-Ami Zucker
Bar-Ilan University

Dr. Efraim Zuroff
Simon Wiesenthal Center

Institutions listed for identification purposes only.

Arts & Letters Council

Cynthia Ozick, chair

Ellen Adler
Stella Adler Studio of Acting

Sal Amendola
Teacher, Artist, Editor

Samuel Bak

David Brenner

Melvin Jules Bukiet

Neshama Carlebach

Miriam Chaikin

Will Eisner (dec.)

Stuart Erdheim

Judy Feiffer

Colette Fox

Herbert Gold

Prof. Kathryn Hellerstein
Poet & Translator

Peter Himmelman

Janis Ian

Yaakov Kirschen
Cartoonist - "Dry Bones"

Francine Klagsbrun

Adam Kubert

Joe Kubert (dec.)

Mark Jay Mirsky
Novelist & Editor of Fiction

Michael Moorcock

Dr. Nathan Moskowitz

Michael Netzer

Hugh Nissenson

Martin Ostrow

Mark Podwal

Bernard & Suzanne Pucker
The Pucker Gallery

Archie Rand

Thane Rosenbaum

Pierre Sauvage

Andre Schiffrin
The New Press

Lore Segal

Maurice Sendak

Ted Solotaroff (dec.)
Writer & Editor

J. David Spurlock
Publisher, Editor, Artist

Prof. Rob Stolzer
Dept. of Fine Arts
University of Wisconsin

Irvin Ungar
The Arthur Szyk Society

Institutions listed for identification purposes only.